Sandsone Press Logo

On The Blog

Sandstone Press 2021 Gift Guide

Struggling to come up with Christmas gift ideas for friends and family? We have plenty of recommendations for nature lovers, fiction fans and history enthusiasts. If you need further suggestions, we're always happy to chat books and reading on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Don't forget that from December 1st to December 14th, we're offering 25% off all Sandstone books on our online shop - just use the code SandstoneBlog25.

For those who loved Eleanor Oliphant - meet Sybil!

‘Sybil is lovely, charming, flawed, funny, strong, and so relatable.’ Olga, GoodReads

Shop now »

<

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Ambrose Parry and Wilbur Smith

‘Fast-paced and not a word wasted, this is a classic adventure that calls to mind Stevenson and Buchan.’ S.G. MacLean

Shop now »

For the friend who loves sci-fi

Two fantastic speculative thrillers offering a terrifying glimpse of what the future may hold. Featuring AI, climate disaster and brilliant world-building, these novels are heavily influenced by the SF classics.

Shop now »

For fans of historical fiction

‘A sensitive, unsettling tale of a post-First World War romance.’ The Independent

Shop now »

For the Nick Hornby fans

‘A sometimes sinister but tenderly told tale.’ The Independent

Shop now »

'Stunning.' -Sam Heughan

Born into a family of deer stalkers, Neil McIntyre has been fascinated by red deer all his life. They have been central to his career as a wildlife photographer and, in this stunning collection of photographs, he invites you to know and respect them as he does.

Shop now »

For the runner with all the gear

‘A funny and level-headed insight into the crazy world of ultra marathon running.’ Simon Hollis

Shop now »

For the seasoned mountaineer

‘Wonderfully engaging.’ Martin Doyle, President, British Mountain Guides

Shop now »

‘Delightful images of an elusive mammal.’ BBC Wildlife Magazine

In this essential book, Andy Howard shows us the secret world of one of Britain's most endearing creatures. From the Scottish Highlands to Vancouver Island, Andy's stunning photography will amaze and enlighten.

Shop now »