Sandstone Press

Iain Fionnlagh MacLeòid portrait

Iain Fionnlagh MacLeòid

Iain Fionnlagh MacLeòid is a playwright, screenwriter and novelist based on the Isle of Lewis. He is the author of five Gaelic novels. Iain’s stage plays include Somersaults for the National Theatre of Scotland and St Kilda: the Opera for the Edinburgh International Festival. He has written extensively for radio including The Summer Walking (adapted from his original stage play The Pearlfisher). He is currently working on adaptations of Ann Cleeves’ novels Raven Black and White Night.

Books by this author

An Taistealach by Iain Fionnlagh MacLeòid